Constitutional Court of Commonwealth

This page is being updated. Please check back soon.

The Constitutional Court of Commonwealth constitutes the second highest judicial authority of the British Commonwealth.

The Court hears and resolves the interpretation of the Constitution of British Commonwealth and creative society related matters. In case of a tie, case goes to the Supreme Court.

The Court has 60 Constitutional Judges from each member nation of the British Commonwealth. Judges are nominated by vote of the national council (Commonwealth Ambassador in member nation + member nation Assembly President + member nation Commonwealth Trustee) and confirmed by non-objection vote of other Constitutional Judges.

The Court is based in China.